Music industry

2022 nominees announced for Canadian Live Music Industry Awards during Canadian Music Week

Canadian Music Week and Canadian Live Music Association (CLMA) are pleased to announce the 2022 nominees for the canadian Live Music Industry Awards. Hosted by Jully Blackthe Live Music Industry Awards will take place on June 10 at El Mocambo with performances by Jully Black, Sam Drysdale, Preston Pablo, Dreamand no brother.

The Canadian Live Music Industry Awards will celebrate Canada’s live music sector across 19 categories, as an incredible and long-awaited “reunion” of a community so hard hit by COVID-19. Industry members are encouraged to vote for CLMA voting categories by June 3 at

“Never has it been more important to come together and celebrate each other and the incredible resilience of our community of live musicians. The past two years have been excruciating and yet we persevered. Now here we are – the time has finally come. Join us in honoring our peers and colleagues who have gone above and beyond and guided this industry through our many challenges. The Canadian Live Music Industry Awards are our opportunity to shine the spotlight on stage and in front of the room, and to thank you, to celebrate you and to recognize you and all that you do. Erin Benjamin, President and CEO, CLMA.

Canadian Live Music Industry Awards will also recognize outstanding leadership and contributions to our community through the following awards: Excellence in the development of the “city” of music to the City of London, Ontario; the Life Achievement Award to Jeff Cohen of Collective Concerts; the Live Award Legends to Jully Black, the Canadian queen of R&B; and Canadian Live Music Industry Awards “Unsung Hero” Award to Susie Grynol, President and CEO, Hotel Association of Canada and Beth Potter, President and CEO, Tourism Industry Association of Canada as co-leaders of the Coalition of Hardest Hit Businesses (hardesthit .that).

The tickets for the CLMA are on sale now at:

The 2022 nominees for the Canadian Live Music Industry Awards are:

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Individual

Eduardo Ottoni
Marc Gertner
Amanda Burgener
Lisa Zbitnew
brandon edy
Marshal Feit
Mervon Mehta
Umair Jaffar
Tyson Boyd

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Organization/Company

Riverfest Elora
Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment
Curbside concerts
kingston live
The side door
Canadian Music Incubator (CMI) – CMI Live
Starlite Sessions
lemon entertainment

#ForTheLoveOfLIVE Award – Coalition/Collaboration

Breaking down racial barriers
Love You Live Venue Coalition (Toronto)
BC Music Festival Collective
Starlite sessions and BOP management
More Music Management and HipHopCanada

Outstanding Emerging Organization

Golden hour productions
Curbside concerts
360° cultures
Hotels Direct Canada
Midnight Agency

Overcoming Adversity Award – Main Hall / Festival

Vancouver International Jazz Festival
Scotiabank Arena
Budweiser Stage
Getaway Music Festival
Shambhala Music Festival
Calgary Blues Festival
Calgary Stampede

Overcoming Adversity Award – Medium Venue/Festival

Fort Langley Jazz and Arts Festival
Horseshoe Tavern
Koerner Hall (The Royal Conservatory)
El Mocambo
Rickshaw Theater
fromCoste Performing Arts Center
Starlite Room
The Park Theater
Ausgang Square
Vogue Theater

Overcoming Adversity Award – Small Venue/Festival

Festival Pays Lotbinière
The Carleton
Hank’s Tavern
The Westdale Theater
Peterborough Folk Festival
Capitol Music Club
Hugh’s room
land of waves
Winterrupt YEG
The Grace Center for the Arts
South Block BBQ
Bar The Ritz PDB
folk on the rocks
The Pantoum
Small World Center

Unique Live Digital Music Event

Budweiser scene at home
100 Houses: Concert Connections
Canada Performs (NAC)
Sessions Phoenix Hall Aeolian
TD Music Connected Series
Calgary Blues Festival
The LUV Concert Series
Say goodbye
The Lemon Stage
International Indigenous Music Summit

Outstanding Specialty Concert In Person

Hotels Live
DNA Live & Live Nation: the Drive In experience
The Road to Rock the Park Patio Series
Festival of all axes
Shambhala Music Festival: Reunion Specialized Concerts on Stage

Officer of the Year

Ben Buchanan
Romi Mayes
Paul Biron
Tao Ming Lau
Ralph James
Grant Paley
jack ross
Stefanie Purificati
Julien Paquin
Nicole Rochefort
Joel Baskin

Manager of the year

Nikki Shibou
Joel Career
Jason “JR” Antoine
CJ Allen
Maria Escamilla
Steve Kenny and Teresa Nelson
Eli Wener
Alexander Wyder
Tre Digga

Production Person of the Year

Eduardo Ottoni
Leslie Goldthorpe
George Antonio
Paul Zivontsis
Doug McKendrick
John Ellingbo
Vanessa Arscott
Sarah Costa

Concert/Club Talent Buyer of the Year

Jessica Lemon
Craig Lakey
Rob Cyrynowski
Mervon Mehta
Joelle Turcotte / Sebastien Gagnon
Greg Curtis

Festival Buyer of the Year

Spencer Shewen
Alex Primeau
Alfredo and Mercedes Caxaj
Evelyne Cote
Adam Oppenheim
Brent Olivier

Audiovisual Production Company of the Year

FM systems
DC Music Toronto Rehearsal Studios Soundstage and Event Space
DL Sound and Lighting
ENTXX Productions
Concert Pulse works in Calgary
Decibel Entertainment Ltd.
Plan V Productions
Promosa: production management
Briere Production Group